Uncategorized

2016 Goal Word

524828_10208335455130028_5050390200624272851_n

If you were asked to pick one word your New Year what would it be?

I was recently asked to pick #oneword for 2016.

My thought process for this involved several things..

1-family, as a mother of 3 (24, 22 and 12) where did I want to head for them this year? Thought: Move them more into independence and less to seeking my advice on things.. I felt that I was hindering them by always having the available answers ..yes they are grown men and a little girl but they need to commit to themselves the issues of their daily actions and have me as a silent but watchful p? rotector on the sidelines.

19955_1307876343023_1826674_n

2. Personal life- I have a fantastic boyfriend, who I know is my soul mate as he has been through thick and thin with me.. we have a great relationship but I am scared of things to come “engagement” will he or won’t he propose.. all through the holiday I was walking around saying it’s gonna happen and guess what? nothing, not that he hasn’t dropped hints or anything he is going to do it but WHEN? stay tuned!!

20150820_195128

3. Work–I recently negotiated down my duties as I made the mistake to think that I was a great multitasker of an office and people and come to think that I wasn’t and the stress of things were driving me up the wall. I couldn’t handle being everything to everyone and my time was not prioritized correctly to see that I could no matter what I did during my 10 hour day, so I decided that I wanted to focus on one main job and asked for a demotion to Receptionist and it is working wonders..

4. Side Job.. I am an Independent Sales Representative for AVON.. Yeah I know everyone uses Mary Kay.. well I don’t because Mary Kay is just cosmetics and not apparel, jewelry, kids, women, ,men, etc. friendly.. Hey if i wanted to pigeon hole myself into one thing I would also go to selling Mary Kay but I didn’t.. So my side job is advertising, talking and doing AVON vendor events whenever my other job allows.

1917233_1181835005178850_503643653010790773_n

So  my word for 2016 is GROWTH because I have so much to learn and the steps needed to learn are waaaay out of my comfort zone: I have to learn to COMPROMISE, Build A Future with Two instead of One; I need to talk freely about my business venture (AVON) to complete strangers, I need to learn Patience, and so many more things that it seems overwhelming to me..
Definition (GROWTH): The act or process or manner of growing, development; a gradual increase..

 

 

Leave a Reply

